A Scientific Approach

Electronic Voice Phenomena UK

Cheshire & Staffordshire
ENGLAND

 
Dead Haunted – Paranormal Encounters and Investigations
Author: Phil Whyman

In this authoritative book, Phil Whyman - paranormal investigator and member of Living TV's Most Haunted team - introduces the reader to the different forms of paranormal activity that can be encountered at a haunted site. He explains what ghosts are and the different forms they can take, orbs and light anomalies, and poltergeist phenomena. He then goes on to detail the equipment used in an investigation and to provide a guide to conducting one, taking into account such diverse issues as moon phases and approaching location owners. Phil's in-depth analysis includes information on aspects of paranormal investigation not usually found in books of this type, such as magnetic field interference, earth tremor and residual energy theory. The book also includes reports on investigations that Phil has undertaken as well as accounts from members of the public.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE
 





Paranormal: My Life in Pursuit of the Afterlife


The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”


DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE

 




Fortean Times Paranormal Handbook - 2013

Covers a number of topics including UFO's, Crop Circles etc.







DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE
 




True Ghosts & Spooky Incidents.


Haunted castles, headless apparitions, psychic experiences and invisible moanings - if these fascinate you, then read on. This book, as the title suggests, is a spell-binding, spine-chilling compilation of ghostly, out-of-this-world experiences. Be it the middle of an ocean, a secluded castle in the mountains or a sentried jailhouse, ghosts - both friendly and evil - have managed to gain entry to the most improbable places and scared the wits out of hapless multitudes.




DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE
 

The Skeptic's Guide to the Paranormal



Can a human being really spontaneously burst into flames? Just how deadly is the Bermuda Triangle? And what's the real story behind all those alien abductions? The answers to these and many other questions lie within the covers of The Skeptic's Guide to the Paranormal. Guaranteed to liven up any dinner party, this delightful, highly readable book offers color photographs and scientific case-by-case explanations for twenty-seven phenomena that appear to defy known science, including ghosts and poltergeists, the predictions of Nostradamus, and yogic levitation, among many others. Speaking directly to the reader, and always with respect for those who believe, Kelly gives us a bite-size, nonacademic approach to debunking hugely popular superstitions and mysteries. Did you know that you, too, can bend spoons and read minds? This book will show you how. 270 pages.


DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE
 


The Ghost Chronicles A Medium and a Paranormal Scientist Investigate 17 True Hauntings.


A unique collection of episodes from the case files of the New England Ghost Project.


Journey into a world of the unexplained and the unknown, a world where what you can't see captivates all your attention. A trance medium and a paranormal scientist team up in this spellbinding collection of 17 supernatural mysteries, a mere sampling of the spooky episodes in their vast ghost hunting case files.

Former skeptic Ron Kolek, with his infrared camera and EMF meter, and fifth-generation psychic Maureen Wood, with her sixth sense and pendulum, have become experts in investigating ghosts, whether they're helping the descendant of an accused witch, checking out the spirits of Lizzie Borden's slain parents, or assisting a monk with an exorcism. Their unique partnership adds a new dimension, and their adventures will test the senses and challenge everyday thinking…and just might make you believe in the paranormal. 338 pages.



DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE


 


Strange Histories: The Trial of the Pig, the Walking Dead, and Other Matters of Fact from the Medieval and Renaissance Worlds.


Strange Histories presents a serious account of some of the most extraordinary occurrences of European and North American history and explains how they made sense to people living at the time. 

From grisly anecdotes about ghosts, to stories of witches and werewolves, the book uses case studies from the Middle Ages and the early modern period and provides fascinating insights into the world-view of a vanished age. It shows how such occurrences fitted in quite naturally with the "common sense" of the time and offers explanations of these riveting and ultimately rational phenomena.


What made reasonable, educated men and women behave in ways that seem utterly nonsensical to us today? This question and many more are answered in the fascinating book. 210 pages.



DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY HERE

 
Real Ghosts, Restless Spirits and Haunted Places.

The culmination of Brad Steiger's 50 years of paranormal research, this book is a bold telling of true ghost stories and first person encounters with the supernatural. Arranged topically, it covers every sort of ghost and haunting: poltergeists, shadow beings, and phantoms alongside haunted apartments, hotels, and trains. From ghosts that still haunt Ohio's State Reformatory, otherwise known as Shawshank, to Abe Lincoln's regular consultation with mediums, this compendium delves into the true scary stories from both historical documents and personal accounts. In its 30 chapters, spirits represented include the good ("Ghosts that Saved Lives"), the bad ("Invisible Home Wreckers"), and the ugly ("Demonic Spirits That Whisper Commands to Kill"). The book goes on to unearth the ghastly goings-on and macabre manifestations at haunted places such as museums, churches, graveyards, restaurants, and sacred sites while also instructing how to perform a cleansing ritual to rid a home of unwanted spectral visitors. This second edition is updated to include new stories and compelling evidence of both the existence of ghosts and proof of hauntings that will entertain, induce chills, and make the doubtful believe. 637 pages.

 






The Gale Encyclopedia of the Unusual and Unexplained (Vol 1, 2 & 3)



In 14 chapters, these volumes cover broad concepts from "Afterlife Mysteries" to "Invaders from Outer Space." Each chapter begins with an overview and an outline of the topics and subtopics that are covered. Within the chapters, entries are generally arranged in alphabetical order. Each ends with a further reading list called "Delving Deeper." Glossaries are appended to each chapter and cumulated in volume 3.


DOWNLOAD VOLUME 1 FROM HERE 394 pages.


DOWNLOAD VOLUME 2 FROM HERE 353 pages.


DOWNLOAD VOLUME 3 FROM HERE 374 pages.


 







The 100 Greatest Photographs of the Paranormal.


They say seeing is believing. Here are 100 of the most startling and intriguing photographs you are ever likely to see. If you don't already believe in the paranormal- they may convince you! 148 pages.

DOWNLOAD YOU FREE COPY HERE
 
googlee879f8ebce23584a